top of page

Matt Sulzmann Quintet

Matt Sulzmann leads his own quintet showcasing the talents of several of London's most exciting young musicians. Sweeping lyrical melodies are contrasted with extended unfolding improvisations, set against a harmonic palette informed by the rich British jazz tradition in which Matthew has his roots. Members of the quintet are the recipients of several awards (Dankworth Prize 2015, 2017, WCOM Young Jazz Musician of the Year 2017), and have already been sought after by veterans of the scene including Jasper Hoiby, Gareth Lockrane, and James Allsopp. In 2019, the band was selected to perform at the Vortex as part of Dave Holland/Evan Parker's series "Shaping The Future Of Jazz To Come".

Matt Sulzmann - Soprano Sax

Billy Marrows - Guitar

Will Barry - Piano

Flo Moore - Bass

Dave Storey - Drums

bottom of page